Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Can't Edit until someone Relinquises and that person is gone

If someone is gone but still owns elements that other teams members need, there is a work-around.

1. Get that person's username (look in the Worksets dialog box)

2. Get everyone in the Revit project to Save/Synch to Central and exit the file

3. With the project unopened, go into the Options menu and change your username to the username of the other person

4. Open the Central File

5. Collaborate>Relinquish All Mine

6. Check Worksets to make sure that user no longer has ownership of any worksets

7. Save and Close the Central File

8. With the project unopened, go into Options again and put your username back in

9. Everyone should now be able to reopen their files and continue working

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.